Board of Directors

GardenShare 2016 Board of Directors

GardenShare works to end hunger and strengthen the local food system in St. Lawrence County. Since 1996, we have developed innovative programs that focus on getting healthy food to low-income families. We publish a Local Food Guide, connecting consumers with local producers; we make it possible for low-income families to use their SNAP benefits at Farmers Markets in the County; our CSA Bonus Bucks Program helps low-income families join the CSA of their choice; and our Youth Summit helps high school students understand food system issues.

Board of Directors:

Carol Smith Pynchon, Village of Canton Trustee

Vice President:  
Sarah Bentley-Garfinkel, St. Lawrence County Health Initiative

Anneke Larrance, retired

Maria Corse, Deep Root Center

Jan DeWaters, Clarkson University
April Grant, Clarkson University

Michael Lawrence, United Helpers
Philip Paige, St. Lawrence County
Tamera Rizk, Clarkson University
Sanford Stauffer, Stauffer Farms LLC

Executive Director: 
Gloria McAdam

Associate Director:

Carlene Doane